Sugar Detox – Days 15 & 16

21 Day Sugar Detox:

Not too much to write about over these past couple of days.  I’ve been feeling pretty good and haven’t gone crazy with any more cravings!  Almost to the end…

Here’s what I ate on day 15

Breakfast: Turkey breakfast mash.

Lunch: Plain grilled chicken, baby carrots, pistachios.

Snack: Half of a green apple with almond butter.

Dinner: Not really sure what happened but we didn’t eat dinner tonight. Got home and was busy doing stuff and it got later and later and I wasn’t starving so it was easy to forget about. I ended up eating some black olives that were sitting in the fridge and I had a few bites of food while I made lunches for the next day, like carrots and almond butter. Oh well!

Here’s what I ate on day 16

Breakfast: Turkey breakfast mash.

Lunch: Plain grilled chicken, baby carrots, pistachios.

Snack: Half of a green apple with almond butter.

Dinner: Lemon Pepper Tilapia with Lemony Cabbage-Avocado Slaw and sliced tomato. Yum! I will definitely make this again. The only adjustment I made to the recipe was that I omitted the peppers and hemp seeds from the slaw.

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Days 15 & 16 down! We are in the home stretch!

Leave a Reply

