Sugar Detox & Burpee Challenge – Days 7 & 8

21 Day Sugar Detox:

Ok, so I haven’t posted in a couple of days, and I think I like posting every other day, so maybe instead of daily posts I’ll continue with a post every 2 days. (Which, I apologize, should have been yesterday) If anyone objects, please let me know.  The only problem with not posting every day, is that I keep forgetting to do my burpees!!  UGGG…

Here’s what I ate on day 7:

Breakfast: Three scrambled eggs and three pieces of bacon.

Lunch: No lunch.  This happens a lot on the weekends, especially if I wake up late and eat breakfast late.

Snack: Pistachios

Dinner: Leftover turkey with spaghetti squash, escarole, and tomato sauce. YUM!

Here’s what I ate on day 8:

Breakfast: No breakfast.  It was a holiday, so no work today, and I slept in REALLY late (which is very unusual for me), so by the time I got up it was almost lunch time and I just waited to eat lunch.

Lunch: Grilled chicken with lemon juice, basil, salt, and pepper with baby carrots and pistachios.

Snack: Half of a green apple with almond butter.  (Yes green apples are allowed, but no other kind of apples.)

Dinner: Balsamic and Rosemary Chicken with Zucchini Noodles and tomato sauce.

This was delicious and I will definitely make it again!  The recipe didn’t suggest this, but I pounded the chicken breasts till they were flat and uniform in thickness.  This helped to make sure they cooked quickly and thoroughly.  I can’t risk getting food poisoning with a compromised immune system!  The flavor was excellent on the chicken, and I loved the zucchini noodles so much from last week that I had to have them again!  Super quick to make, the hardest part is cutting the noodles, which I found pretty easy.  I am a low maintenance cook, so if it’s too difficult and time consuming, then I won’t make it!

21 Day Burpee Challenge:

Yup…forgot to do my burpees on day 7, so I had to double up again!  And to top it off, there were burpees both in the warmup and the WOD at CrossFit yesterday.  Should that have counted towards my burpees for the day?  I think so!  I did 21 at CrossFit, plus the ones I had to do for the challenge.

Day 7 & 8 down!

Leave a Reply

